3 Easy Steps To Waking Up At 6AM Consistently (In 1.5 Minutes)

The Alarm That Forces You To GTFO Of Bed

3 Easy Steps To Waking Up At 6AM Consistently (In 1.5 Minutes)

Hey bro,

Hope you had a great New Year’s.

In the coming months, we’ll be diving deeper into overcoming social anxiety and low self-esteem.

Feel free to email me if there’s anything you’d like to talk about.

Imma keep this one short (1.5-min read), enjoy.

Sleep Cycle

I Quit Using ‘Sleep Cycle’ After 5 Years

I’ve tried waking up using ‘Sleep Cycle’ for the past 5 years.

‘Sleep Cycle’ is a free phone app that aims to wake you up in the “light sleep” phase of sleep.

9 times out of 10 I would snooze, sleep in, and beat myself up for not fixing my sleep schedule.

Sleep Cycle didn’t work for me.

Sleep Cycle data

The Alarm That Forces You To GTFO Of Bed

What did work for me was ‘Alarmy.’

I’m consistently waking up at 6am even if I didn’t sleep well.

With the right settings, Alarmy forces you to get out of bed and start MOVING.

MOTION is key to wake your mind and body up in the morning.

From:

  • Showering

  • Going to the gym

  • Brushing your teeth

  • Or simply walking around the house

Motion wakes you up, gives you momentum, and gets you moving forward.

With Alarmy, I’m finally able to:

  • Wake up at 6am consistently

  • Go to the gym when it’s not too busy

  • Do my most difficult work in the morning

  • Follow my plan for the day from start to finish

Alarmy

3 Easy Steps to Waking Up Consistently

  1. Download Alarmy right now (it’s free).

  2. Set an alarm tomorrow using either the photo or QR code features (so you’re forced to take a photo or scan a QR code).

  3. Use the 5-second rule to take action:

    • Count 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 and then GTFO of bed.

    • Count 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 and then step into the cold shower.

    • Count 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 and then start working etc.

Setting a photo to take in Alarmy

That’s it - Short, succinct, and to the point.

Let me know if you liked this one, there’s more to come.

Love ya,

— Henry

Reply

or to participate.