Gaining Momentum is the Gateway to Success (My First Newsletter)

Showing up is half the battle.

I’m gonna be honest with you. I’m writing this letter at 11:27pm on a Friday night, so that I can publish and schedule it to post at 5:00am tomorrow.

Yeah, I wasn’t organised and using my time wisely, but at least I showed up, and that’s what matters.

50% of the work is all about showing up, then the rest will follow.

If you want success in your life, whether it be building your dream body, making more money, or getting bitches - you are going to need to keep showing up day in and day out no matter how you feel.

Facts don’t care about your feelings.

Ben Shapiro

The 2 commandments you’re going to NEED to adopt are:

1) Discipline

Consistency = results.

You aren’t going to get shredded after 2 weeks at the gym.

But you are after 2 years at the gym.

Consistency is only attainable through developing your discipline.

That means…

Do the hard work, especially when you don’t feel like it.

Hamza

You must not listen to your feelings and do it anyways - THAT is discipline.

2) Patience

Staying patient will help you stay in the game longer.

Ultimately, it’s to trust in the process by committing, not moving on to “the next trend” or the “next new thing” or some bullshit.

Using the same gym example from before, you’re going to need to be patient for at least 1 or 2 years.

You have to put in the work and expect NOTHING back in return.

The work you’re putting in now is all for your future self - trust me, your future self will be very grateful for what you’re doing now.

The Art of Gaining Momentum

Show up, even if it’s just for a bit.

To build a consistent gym habit, 20 minutes at the is all you need, heck, even just stepping through the door is enough - that alone is strengthening the neural connections to make this a habit, the more times you do it.

Remember…

Showing up is half the battle.

Stephen Hawking

I’m showing up right now to write this letter, even though I know it’s not going to be the best thing I can write right now.

Regardless, I’m still going to post it, because I know that it will only get better the more I do it.

Starting now, will force me to focus and write more, for next week’s post.

P.S. I’m going to be posting my newsletters every Saturday 5:00am AEDT (Melbourne time).

P.P.S It’s now 11:51pm and I’ll be posting this very shortly!

P.P.P.S Mission failed. It’s 12:05am and I’m not verified yet to post this.

Hope you enjoyed reading this, and there’s much more to come!

Reply

or to participate.